Announcement of New Appointments


Mr. William A. Ferreira, Chairman of the Furness Group of Companies wishes to advise of the following new appointments that were made at Board of Directors meetings held on Wednesday October 22nd, 2020.



Mrs. Adriana V. Ferreira РChief Executive Officer-Furness Chemicals 




Mrs. Adriana V. Ferreira, present Group Deputy Chairman/Executive Director was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Furness Chemicals Limited with immediate effect. She is an Accountant by Profession and has worked with the Group for over 23 years and is an invaluable member to our Executive Team. She also holds the position of Chief Executive Officer to Furness Shipping and Marketing and heads the Investment Committee as Chairman for Furness Anchorage General Insurance Limited.



Mr. Patrick A. Ferreira – Chief Executive Officer – Furness Rentals




Mr. Patrick A. Ferreira was appointed Chief Executive Officer of Furness Rentals Limited. Mr. Ferreira has been serving as Operations Director for the company and is also Property Director for all properties within the Group.



Mr. Jonathan I. Ferreira – Operations Director – Furness Shipping & Marketing




Mr. Jonathan I. Ferreira was appointed Operations Director for Furness Shipping and Marketing in both the Distribution and Cold Storage Divisions. He is presently an Executive Director on several Boards within the Group and looks after the Security for the Group.


Mr. William A. Ferreira Jr. – Director


Mr. William A. Ferreira Jr. was appointed Director on the following Boards:

Furness Shipping and Marketing Limited

Furness Rentals Limited

FEP Services Limited

Furness Properties Limited

Furness Withy & Co. Limited

I & E Investments Limited


Please join the Furness Group in congratulating Mrs. Adriana V. Ferreira, Mr. Patrick A. Ferreira, Mr. Jonathan I. Ferreira and William A. Ferreira Jr. in their new appointments. Their depth of experience knowledge and management capabilities will complement our growing team of seasoned executives.


Vidya R. Bissessar

Group Corporate Secretary